ATHLETICS

 Francis Lewis High School Athletic Teams (Alphabetical Order) 

Athletic Director:
Annette Palomino • AZacco@schools.nyc.gov • Tel. (718) 281­‐8210


 TEAM NAME • COACH NAME • EMAIL  NEWS • ANNOUNCEMENTS
Baseball Boys Jr. Varsity
Gerald Figliozzi
GFigliozzi@schools.nyc.gov
    
 TBA
Baseball Boys Varsity
John Palladino
JPalladino@schools.nyc.gov

TBA
Basketball Boys Jr. Varsity
Michael Mason
Mmason4@schools.nyc.gov

 TBA
Basketball Boys Varsity
Gerard Ciarleglio
gciarleglio@schools.nyc.gov

 TBA
Basketball Girls Jr. Varsity
Bryan Brown
bbrown@schools.nyc.gov

 TBA
Basketball Girls Varsity
Stephen Tsai
stsai@schools.nyc.gov

 2013-2014 NYC PSAL Champions (Barclays Center) • 2015-2016 NYC Finalist (Madison Square Garden)


Bowling Boys Varsity
Judith Mccleary
JMcclea3@schools.nyc.gov

September 7th at 3:30 PM Gym 1
Bowling Girls Varsity
Heather Kunz
HKunz@schools.nyc.gov

September 7th at 3:30 PM Gym 1
Cricket Coed Varsity
Rezaul Khan
RKhan15@schools.nyc.gov

https://rkhanflhs.wixsite.com/flhscricket
Cross Country Boys
Ralph Montanaro | Asst.Coach: Lewis Levy
RMontan2@schools.nyc.gov

August 20th
  • 9 am - Cunningham Park by the Tennis Courts
Cross Country Girls
Howard A. Zeidman | Asst.Coach: Renee Sterrett
HZeidma@schools.nyc.gov

August 20th
  • 9 am - Cunningham Park by the Tennis Courts
Fencing Boys Varsity
Craig Skolnick
Cskolnick@schools.nyc.gov

Begins August 27th 10:00 am - Gym 3
Fencing Girls Varsity
Craig Skolnick
Cskolnick@schools.nyc.gov

 TBA
Flag Football Girls Varsity
Heather Kunz
HKunz@schools.nyc.gov

 TBA
Golf Girls Varsity
Gerald Figliozzi
GFigliozzi@schools.nyc.gov

Alley Pond Driving Range

Beginning August 27th 10:00 am 
Handball Boys Varsity
Jack Heller
JHeller2@schools.nyc.gov

 TBA
Handball Girls Varsity
Elizabeth Lawlor
elawlor@schools.nyc.gov

 TBA
Indoor Track Boys
Ralph Montanaro | Asst.Coach: Lewis Levy
RMontan2@schools.nyc.gov

 TBA
Indoor Track Girls
Renee Sterrett
rsterre@schools.nyc.gov

 TBA
Outdoor Track Boys
Ralph Montanaro | Asst.Coach: Lewis Levy
RMontan2@schools.nyc.gov

 TBA
Outdoor Track Girls
Renee Sterrett
rsterre@schools.nyc.gov

 TBA
Soccer Boys Varsity
Roger Sarmuksnis
RSarmuksnis@schools.nyc.gov

Medical and Parental Consent Collection August 22nd at 7:30 am SHARP

Practice begins August 22nd 7:30 am - 10:30 am.
Soccer Girls Varsity
Eleni Sotiriou
Esotiriou2@schools.nyc.gov

Beginning August 18th 7:30 am - SHARP
Softball Girls Jr. Varsity
Michael Gonzalez
mgonzalez37@schools.nyc.gov

 TBA
Softball Girls Varsity
Bryan Brown
bbrown@schools.nyc.gov

TBA

Swimming Boys Varsity
Mark Casey
Mcasey8@schools.nyc.gov

 TBA
Swimming Girls Varsity
Natalia Cardona Posada
ncardonaposada@schools.nyc.gov

 August 20th at 9:00 am
Table Tennis Girls Varsity
Marc Bucholtz
mbucholtz@schools.nyc.gov

 TBA
Tennis Boys Varsity
Wayne Zweigbaum
WZweigb@schools.nyc.gov

 TBA
Tennis Girls Varsity
Wayne Zweigbaum
WZweigb@schools.nyc.gov

Girls Tennis Team Tryouts will begin on Friday August 17th at 10:00 A.M.


Volleyball Boys Varsity
Maria Scalisi
mscalisi@schools.nyc.gov

 TBA
Volleyball Girls Jr. Varsity
Michelle Barahona
mbarahona@schools.nyc.gov

August 22nd 9:00 am - 3:00 pm

Both Varsity and JV will tryout together.

Any questions please contact Mr. Rosenbaum at flhsvb08@ymail or ARosenb2@schools.nyc.gov
Volleyball Girls Varsity
Arnie Rosenbaum
ARosenb2@schools.nyc.gov

August 22nd 9:00 am - 3:30 pm

Any questions please contact Mr. Rosenbaum at flhsvb08@ymail or ARosenb2@schools.nyc.gov
Wrestling Boys Varsity
Josue Herrera
JHerrer@schools.nyc.gov

 TBA
Wrestling Girls Varsity
Josue Herrera
JHerrer@schools.nyc.gov

 TBA